Board Members – Annual General Meeting 2018

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Ashleigh House Incorporated was held on the 15th of November 2018.  The attendees were presented with a snapshot of the preceding financial year as well as briefed on future challenges in the aged care  sector.

Wayne vander Heide retired from the Board of Management (and Treasurer’s position) after six years.  Incoming Board Member Sam Forbes offers a vast range of experience including co-ordinating work on the recent Wellington Shire Council ”age-friendly” Project, working in mental health as well as community engagement and development.  The Board of Management recognised service awards for staff at the AGM, many staff having now been employed for 5, 10 and 15 years.

The AGM was well attended by more than forty residents and staff.  A copy of the annual report for the year ending 30 June 2018 can be requested at Reception.

Current Board Members are:

  • Ann Ferguson (Chair)
  • George Foggo (Deputy Chair)
  • Ian Jones (Treasurer)
  • Clare Adams (Secretary)
  • Chris Colley
  • Sam Forbes
  • Colin Irving
  • Darren McCubbin
  • Paul Telfer
  • Peter Warner
  • Rose Webster
  • Kaylene Wheeler